Mercy Johnson Offers Some Advice On Success

Nollywood actress, Mercy Johnson, is no doubt on
top of her game. Nollywood’s history can never be
complete without her! In a new interview, she
explains how she deprived herself of so many things,
in order to reach her present height. Read excerpts
below:

”Success is hard, it’s never easy. It takes more
than luck to make the right decisions, and the
right choices. A lot of people have actually been
acting before me, but they are just nowhere close.
It’s not because I am better, its grace.
But really success is hard. It takes a lot of
hardwork. At the point when my mates were
carrying designer bags, I didn’t know what
designer bags were. At the point at which they
were wearing Brazilian hair, I didn’t know what
Brazilian hair was.
I was kind of laid back. I was a step behind or 2
steps behind, because I was working so hard. I
didn’t take vacations; I didn’t have time for all of
that. I just wanted to be on location, so I could sell
what I had. I wanted people to see what I could
do. So every point in time, I was busy. I was so
excited to work at every time. So, it’s like success
is hard.
You really have to work hard; you really have to
sweat to achieve what you want. Its only when you
set to achieve it, that’s when it lasts.”

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

