Drake’s alleged ghostwriter defends him @hitcitytv

image

Earlier this week rapper Meek Mill ripped into
Drake on social media, accusing him of not
writing his own lyrics and outed a guy named
Quentin Miller as Drake’s “ghostwriter”. Quentin,
who is credited on Drake’s album, speaks up in
his defense. Below is what he wrote on his
Tumblr page, (but note that Quentin mentioned
he met Drake in 2014. Drake has been dropping
hot lyrics longer than that)
Winter 2014… I was just another guy working a
job he hated with a passion for music…. And
somehow found myself on the phone with One of
my idols. I told him I worked in a bakery and his
exact words were “Fuck that, your destined for
greatness”…
Hearing that from someone that I’ve been
studying since 2009, bar for bar…. Theres no way
to describe that.. Most of the project was done
before i came in the picture.. i remember him
playing it for me for the first time thinking “Why
am I here?” like.. what does he need me for??
The answer is.. Nothing…
I watched this man piece together words in front
of me…
I watched him write/ replace bars 2- 3 at a time
on 6pm in NY.. I witnessed him light up, go in
and freestyle madonna….
I took notes from the best in the game….
I remember him Showing me the thank you notes
in NY before the album dropped.. Showing me
the QM, telling me they put me on the credits
(Ghostwritter???) … He attached my name to
something that touched the world..
When nobody would pay attention, drake saw
something in me and reached out… Of all
people… drizzy..
Two artist in exact opposite spaces in their
career.. We came together and made something
special..
I am not and never will be a “ghostwriter” for
drake.. Im proud to say that we’ve collaborated
.. but i could never take credit for anything other
than the few songs we worked on together ..
Thats all i have to say on it.. back to this 1317
shit…
– Q.M.
@susan_pius
@RhemyJay
@hitcitytv
@omolasisi
@Tamuno_richlove @Team_ghostmood
@ElviseEvans

This entry was posted in Gossip, News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

